MAV Appoints new President and 4 directors

Monday 8 August 2022

MAV recently held a special SGM to welcome four new Board members, bringing the total number of Directors to 13. Following that at the July Board meeting, the Board appointed a new President for the coming year! Read on to learn more!

New MAV Board members

On the 19th July, MAV held a Special General Meeting to appoint 4 new Elected Directors. MAV would like to welcome:

  • Ellen Richardson - South Yarra Primary School
  • Justin de Lacy - Woodleigh School, Penbank Campus
  • Adrienne English - Melbourne Grammar School – Grimwade House
  • Andrea O’Connor - Senior Education Officer: Leader of Pedagogy for Catholic Education Sandhurst

We look forward to you representing the members and making a positive contribution to the MAV’s future!

New MAV President, Kerryn Sandford

Following the SGM at the most recent meeting of the Board, Kerryn Sandford (Principal at Heathmont College) was elected as President of MAV. Congratulations Kerryn and MAV looks forward to your leadership in the coming years.

A big thank you was given to Michael O’Connor for his three years as President. Michael now becomes Immediate Past President for the year ahead.

To meet your MAV Board and President please see our website:

Displaying item 2 of 6